01989 750366
19/07/2019
Reviews

Trip Advisor reviews can be found by clicking here

Google reviews can be seen by clicking here

Below is a list of reviews that have been left.

If you wish to add a review click on 'add review'.

 

Angeline added on 07/07/2019 06:04PM
Food is delicious, portions are huge, a lovely country pub
anonymous added on 14/06/2019 05:58PM
Long wait food not very hot service nothing special
Jess added on 16/04/2019 11:30AM
Absolutely lovely restaurant staff were amazing, ( we were very delayed due to traffic) food was something else! Portions are huge & absolutely delicious, accommodating for both adults & children loved our visit here will definitely come back & will recommend to everyone we know ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
john Hall added on 31/03/2019 02:27PM
Come out for my birthday with my family i just like to say the meal top off a great day thank you.
NEAL & CAROL added on 22/03/2019 12:42PM
Took all the kids & grandkids here on the 21/12/18 for a xmas meal & get togeather. Every one already looking forward to going again this xmas...Thanks to all at the penny farthing...
Jen rogers added on 19/03/2019 01:38PM
Extremely pleasant young man serving. Food great as usual
anonymous added on 07/03/2019 10:12AM
Pity there is not a Pensioners deal on the Menu.
Mike Preece added on 23/02/2019 07:38PM
Sat 23rd just like to say a big thank you to Helen and her staff for a warm welcome,excellent service and an amazing meal at very reasonable prices, see you real soon
Wendy Williams-cann added on 16/02/2019 10:12AM
First visit and I wasn't disappointed. Warm friendly accommodating staff. Incredible food wide choice beautifully presented definitely won't be my last visit. Thank you for making us feel so welcome 💖
Mo Large added on 10/02/2019 06:26PM
Fantastic food, friendly and helpful staff definitely recommend to friends and family.
Richard Sharpey added on 29/12/2018 12:34PM
Fantastic lunch for our family, wonderful food, pleasant polite and helpful staff, our party was 7 adults a 4 year old and 15 month boy. Staff were so helpful, and food delicious, thank you, will definitely visit through the year, (after the holiday period).
Neil Drewitt added on 09/12/2018 07:06PM
We came here as a party of 10 + 3 very young children for my Sons 25th Birthday surprise meal the whole experience was brilliant, we were made very welcome, the food was excellent and the staff were attentative through out the meal and the bill was very reasonable I thoroughly recommend the mixed roast
Gwyn Powell family added on 29/10/2018 04:40PM
Excelent pub food, such a warm welcome, so lovely to seeing the Penny Farthing back to a place to want to defenetly revisit again.
theresa dyer and paul peart added on 12/09/2018 02:13PM
would like to say to the owners thankyou for letting us stay in the motorhome in your car park.. the staff were so friendly and helpful we really enjoyed our stay there and will defo be back aswell. the food was also lovely. everyone seemed so welcomming and lovely xx
Jackie Gough added on 29/06/2018 06:19PM
Lovely food always have a good meal with large portions
Angela added on 20/05/2018 10:04AM
Lovely surroundings. Very good meal with generous portions. Very welcoming and good, friendly service. Will definitely go again. Thank you.
Jo added on 26/03/2018 10:26PM
What a lovely atmosphere in this pub ..... had a lovely meal couldn’t fault it will defo be returning in the very near future 😀
Erik and Lynn Cook added on 28/01/2018 12:32PM
We visit the Penny Farthing as often as we can. The welcome from Helen is great and the food is always plentiful and very good. Lots of fresh veg with the meal which is so much better than the usual bit of salad that most pubs serve these days. The pub is so full of character and charm and the wood burner in the winter makes it really cosy. There is plentiful seating inside and a lovely beer garden with great views for warmer weather. We can't wait for our next visit.
anonymous added on 30/12/2017 08:58PM
Proper pub environment. Enjoyed a fantastic meal booked last minute for eleven of us! Highly recommend Penny Farthing for superb food in a great setting. Thank you and keep up the good work.
Mary Weller added on 04/12/2017 09:42AM
We have just moved locally and have found the pub to be very welcoming and with great food every time.

Add Review